BARACK OBAMA

PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

This is a relatively new addition to my collection. I picked him up last Wednesday on my weekly lunch break trek to the comic store. Which is quite a trek I might add. Not in length as it’s only about 5 minutes away but the whole thing is up hill. I’m assuming most people reading this are my friends and therefore pretty familiar with my neighborhood but let’s pretend for a minute that you’re a stranger who stumbled onto this site and has never been to Nova Scotia Canada. Downtown Halifax has a famous star shaped fortress which dates  back to the 1800s at its center called Citadel Hill. It was known to be impenetrable back in its day ( I might be making that up). The fact that it was at the top of this large hill overlooking the Halifax waterfront meant that anybody that tried to attack it had to hop off their ship and than jog up this massive open area which gave those in the fort plenty of time to blast you with their cannons. I’m sure there are many interesting stories to be told about it but I’m not the one to tell them, feel free to look it up if you’re interested. I visited it once on a school trip where we were shown the cannons and such but nowadays it’s just this big hill that stands between me and my comic books.
So last Wednesday I entered the shop huffing and puffing as usual and prepared to spend money. It was to be my last big splurge of 2011 as there was a new series of G.I.Joes and Green Lantern figures arriving that week. While browsing about I noticed that the Obama doll that had caught my eye when he first showed up had been marked down significantly. I was already blowing a ton of money so I figured why not. I figured he’d make a good conversation piece for my cubicle. The figure is amazing. The likeness is uncanny with a little mole on the side of his nose and everything. He’s 12” tall with cloth clothing and lace up shoes. His accessories are fantastic and they’re what really sold me on him. He has a massive American Flag on a pole complete with tassels, a wooden stool to sit on, a microphone, removable watch plus interchangeable hands, a head and even interchangeable tie. It truly is a great action figure and does the president justice. I will display him proudly for years to come whether Mr. Obama wins another term or not. U.S.A! U.S.A! 10 out of 10.

About mike's collection

I'm a dude that collects toys and writes. I figured I'd combine my hobbies.

Posted on December 22, 2011, in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. O MY GOD that should be filed under “MONSTERS” !!!! Last poll I heard he turned out as corrupted as Nixon and hated more then Bush !!!!

Leave a Reply

