JELLYFISH

NATURE!

What can I really say about this thing?  It’s a rubber jellyfish.  I can’t remember where I got it but it’s not even something that I’ve had all that long.  I think somebody gave it to me but I’m not sure why.  It is pretty cool though.  I’ve always been fascinated by sea creatures, especially squids and octopi.  I love seeing those old drawing or watching old stop motion movies of giant squids pulling ships into the sea.  I would love to think that those things really exist (screw you sailors).  As cool as squids and octopi are though, their tentacled coolness unfortunately does not carry over to the jellyfish.  Jellyfish are lame.   I see them floating around in the Halifax Harbor all the time amongst the condoms and tampons.  No self respecting cephalopod would let himself be seen like that.

Jellyfish are not cephalopods though, they’re just douche bags.  Bobbing around stinging people like a bunch of dick heads.  I’m sure they’re more impressive in the deep ocean where they can get quite big and deadly but the ones I typically see are hella weak.  If somebody offered me an action figure of a Halifax harbor Jelly I’d have to pass.  This figure though is of one of the cooler deep ocean variety.  I don’t know many kids that would enjoy playing with this toy but it’s the kind of thing I would’ve liked to own as a kid. If nothing else it makes my Joes bathtub adventures seem more authentic.  A few random rubber fish and plant always help to set a scene.  3 out of 10.

About mike's collection

I'm a dude that collects toys and writes. I figured I'd combine my hobbies.

Posted on March 31, 2012, in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

