CATRA

MASTERS OF THE UNIVERSE CLASSICS

So yesterday was my biggest day ever since I started this blog 4 months ago.  I had 238 visits which is pretty awesome, at least for me.  I actually have no idea how good that is in the blog world.  When I was first attempting to increase my traffic I was telling my friends to tell their friends and I would update my facebook wall every 25 posts or so to remind people to check it out.  For the first few weeks I was averaging 10 or so visits a day which was exciting enough but for the past while I’ve been averaging somewhere in the range between a minimum of 50 and a high of 150.  In fact I had never cracked 150 until today which put me over that previous high point by nearly 100 views.  I’m not sure why it spiked so much in one day but if there is one person I have to thank its Lara Croft.  Most of my views nowadays come from google searches.  My stats page shows me how many visits I’ve had, what country they’re coming from and what search brought them to me.  By and large the post thats bringing me the most traffic is my Tomb Raider post.  It had never occurred to me that the old saying  “sex sells” would apply to my action figure blog.  The point of all this is that I figured it was time that I reviewed another sexy action figure.  I’ve made an effort to keep the language clean on this blog up to this point so I apologize for the profanity that is about to follow, children look away.  Boobs, Tits, Lesbians, Scissoring, Power Sword, Fisto.   I apologize for that but I’m hoping that from here on out when creeps google “Catra Tits” this is where google will send them.

So yeah, Catra.  Catra is a She-Ra villain who appeared regularly in the 80s She-Ra cartoons.  She served Hordak as a member of his Evil Horde alongside Mantenna, Leech, Grizzlor and others.  She had the ability to turn into a cat and could control other cats telepathically.  The original toy released in the 80s was marketed as She-Ra’s main villain as opposed to just another one of Hordak’s henchmen.  The reason for this is because Hordak and the others were all released as part of the more masculine boys toy line He-Man.  The original figure had long comb-able hair as was the gimmick with all She-Ra figures to help bridge the gap between dolls and figures.  I’m sure the over goal was to attract both boys and girls to the line but I’m not sure how successful that was.  I know I never owned any She-Ras.  This modern day Catra released as part of the Masters of the Universe Classics line available only through Mattel’s website is a huge improvement.  This version actually looks like how the character was portrayed in the animated series.  She looks SULTRY and SEXY and NAUGHTY.  This figure is pretty awesome from head to toe as most MOTU Classics are but she does have a few issues.  Her ankles and neck joints are both loose and her sculpted hair tends to push her head forward plus she doesn’t stand up very well on her own.  Still it’s a nice figure, much nicer than the LARA CROFT TOMB RAIDER figure I reviewed.  8 out of 10.

About mike's collection

I'm a dude that collects toys and writes. I figured I'd combine my hobbies.

Posted on April 12, 2012, in Master's of the Universe. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. She’s a hottie. Congrats on the hit milestone.

    • Thanks dude. Hopefully it’ll keep climbing. I started reading your blog too by the way, only the first two posts so far. I don’t know much about the world of miniatures but hopefully i will soon.

      • Thanks for checking it out. I didn’t know a ton about miniatures too long ago, and was fearful of tackling the painting idea. But its pretty much my number one hobby now. When you don’t ever go out, its easy to spend a lot of time painting, heh.

  2. I just googled Catra’s tits. It worked

Leave a Reply

