HULK

MARVEL

Okay, so it’s Friday May 4th and the Avengers movie opens in theaters today.  Vanessa and I actually took the day off from work so that we could go to the midnight screening last night.  Holy crap was that awesome.  It’s been 12 hours now since I’ve seen it and I’m still reeling from it.  I’ve got excitement running through my veins and goosebumps when I think back on it.  Absolutely amazing.  I’m considering going to see it again tonight even though I’ve already committed to seeing it tomorrow with my nephew.  I am that jazzed.  I’m sure this will subside and eventually I’ll regard it as just another movie but as of this moment I feel changed by it.   I’m sure anyone will enjoy it but for a kid who’s been immersed in the Marvel Universe for over 25 years, seeing this stuff on screen, pulled off so well was nearly more than I could handle.  I was most excited about G.I. Joe 2 this summer but it’s gonna have a hard time following up the Avengers.

So I really just wanted to say my piece on the film so I grabbed a crappy Avengers related toy that I would have little to speak on.  This is a Happy Meal Hulk toy from I believe the 90s.  It’s actually not a bad figure.  His sculpting is adequate and his colors are fun and cartoony bright.  This portrays Hulk in his smart mode.  You can tell by his upright stance and blue pants.  Avengers Hulk was more “Savage Hulk”.  He was done fantastically in the movie and surprised me by probably being my favorite thing about the film.  This toy has a strange knob on the back that when pushed down makes the Hulk shrug his shoulders or flex or something, I dunno.  5 out of 10.

About mike's collection

I'm a dude that collects toys and writes. I figured I'd combine my hobbies.

Posted on May 4, 2012, in Marvel. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

