SPONSORSHIP NEWS – DECEMBER

Topspin TwintwistToday is “mike’s collection’s” 1 year anniversary.  I started this blog on December 18 2011.  Miraculously I achieved my initial goal of reviewing 365 toys in my first year of blogging.  A feat which I promise you I will not even attempt to do this year.  My last post read like an Oscar acceptance speech with me thanking my readers, fellow bloggers, my girlfriend, and even my mom.  A little overly dramatic?  Perhaps.  But I’m at least a few years away from winning my Oscar so please indulge me.  Anyway, I omitted someone from my thank yous yesterday and I wanted to rectify that today.  A few months into this blog I approached BigBadToyStore to see if they’d be interesting in advertising on my site.  The blogs that I modeled mine after were both sponsored by BigBad so I figured why not ask?  To my surprise Nick and Joel over there accepted my proposal and offered me a sponsorship arrangement.  I’ve been proudly displaying their banner on the right of my screen ever since.  I wouldn’t ever want to be one of those sites full of banners and flashing adds but having one add made my site feel more legitimate and allowed me to say that I was a paid blogger which is pretty neat.  So a big bad thank you to Big Bad Toy Store. Be sure to click the banner and check out the site, new stuff is added almost daily.  For example:Atom Eve

This is the most recent thing I pre-ordered from Big Bad.  You can find them on the site listed as Apex and Geminus.  But every Transformer fan would recognize these guys as Top Spin and Twin Twist, the Jumpstarters. The 80s originals sprang from vehicle to robot mode all on their own after a running start provided by their rev up play feature.  These versions are made by a third party company called Mech Ideas and are not officially licensed by Hasbro but I think they look much better than the upcoming Hasbro releases of these characters, check them out.

And how about this statue of Atom Eve from the Image comic Invincible.  I’m not usually a statue guy but considering there are no Invincible figures available and how reasonably priced this statue is I may pick one up.

About mike's collection

I'm a dude that collects toys and writes. I figured I'd combine my hobbies.

Posted on December 19, 2012, in Sponsorship News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

