COMIC BOOK COLLECTION

comic boxesCOMICS

While this site is devoted solely to my action figure collection I have many other collections as well, such as music and movies.  I also have a sizable comic book collection which I hauled out in preparation of my coming move.  Most of these boxes are full of old Marvel stuff.  I haven’t missed an issue of Spider-Man since I was 8.  I have full runs of Web of Spider-Man, Spectacular Spider-Man, Sensational Spider-Man, Peter Parker: Spider-Man, and many more.  Not to mention approximately 500 issues of Amazing Spider-Man.  Then there’s also full runs of Silver Surfer, Guardians of the Galaxy, and many other smaller titles. 001

Dragging all of these boxes out of the closets they were hiding in was exhausting and I feel I may have to do a serious purge either before the move or after.  I’m not sure I’ll have enough room for all of these in my new apartment.  The thought of letting anything go, even Super Pro, makes me sad.

About mike's collection

I'm a dude that collects toys and writes. I figured I'd combine my hobbies.

Posted on January 22, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. that’s why I like trade paperbacks and graphic novels… 🙂

    Thunderbolts: your thought?

  2. Lots of books there. My collection doesn’t fill nearly that many boxes and I have to think of doing a cull sometime in the next year or so. Tough to decide what to get rid of. I’d suggest heaving anything that doesn’t fit with your main “focus”. Spidey books stay. Anything Spidey related like cover appearances in other titles and appearances in the actual book. etc. etc. I notice you have mainly short boxes. I wish I’d started with short boxes a couple of years ago rather than the long ones. What a PITA the longs are to move around when your sorting issues or looking for something to read. I’d like to switch over to the drawer boxes sometime.

    • I have 1 drawer box. It’s nice but they’re expensive and tough to find. My entire collection used to be in long boxes but i’ve slowly been switching to short. They’ll all be in short boxes once I’m in the new apartment because I’ll either buy some more or do a serious cull.

  3. Super Pro! I haven’t thought about that comic since it came out probably. I love the old Marvel comics throwing Spidey into the mix to attempt to lend their latest creation some validity.

Leave a Reply

