MAN-CAVE REBORN

mancave2 cobraIt’s been a few weeks now since I’ve posted anything on this site.  I want to thank those of you who have stuck around.  I hope to get back into the swing of things very soon and return to posting reviews regularly.  I just went through a break-up and a move so my regular routine has been a little out of whack as of late.  However I am now settled into my new apartment and have begun rebuilding the mighty man-cave.

My new man-cave is slightly bigger than the last one so I was hoping to have even more of my collection displayed this time around.  However, as I’ve been unpacking my toys my mind has been boggled by how they seemingly multiplied while in transit. Where my 3 foot shelves once housed my Masters of the Universe Classics collection, my MOTU 200X collection, and my DC collection, they now seem only big enough to hold my Classics figures.  My DC figures have had to graduate to their own bookshelf while sadly my 200X figures will probably need to be boxed up.

I went out and bought a new cube style shelf for my Joe figures the other day but quickly discovered that it was only big enough to hold my Cobra army.  I guess I’ll need to go get a matching one to display my Joes.

I’ll keep you up-to-date on how the man-cave comes together over the next few weeks.  In the meantime here are a few shots of the work-in-progress.  Stay tuned for new reviews in the coming days.mancave 2 miscmancave2 motu

About mike's collection

I'm a dude that collects toys and writes. I figured I'd combine my hobbies.

Posted on March 1, 2014, in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Sweet it’s looking awesome your figures must be tribbles multiplying like that.

  2. The new setup looks great. It’s amazing how moving and packing and unpacking and resetting up makes figures impossible to fit back in the same space on the same shelves. It never ends. EVER.

Leave a Reply

