Z’GOK COMMANDER

Gund-Zgok fullGUNDAM

This is the Z’Gok Commander.  As I say in almost every Gundam figure review, I don’t know anything about this character. In the late 90s/early 2000s Gundam figures were kind of popular and I started collecting them.  They looked cool and that’s the extent of my knowledge.  If you’d like to know more, this is what it say about Z’Gok on his Gundam wiki page:

The MSM-07S Z’Gok Commander Type is a variant of the MSM-07 Z’Gok created by the Principality of Zeon during the One Year War.  Each of the Z’Gok’s hands featured built-in mega particle cannons for easier and more precise aiming. Each hand also had three-claws which could be used to thrust into the Earth Federation’s mobile suits (as Char Aznable demonstrated), or they could be used to smash things as well. The Z’Gok also had six 240mm missile launchers built into the head with five rounds.  Following the production of the MSM-07 Z’Gok, a few of these units were outfitted with more powerful reactors and slightly better armor/construction materials. This made the S-Types lighter and increased their overall performance. The Zeon war ace Char Aznable, better known as the “Red Comet” to his foes, piloted a Commander Type Z’Gok in his traditional red and black color scheme during the assault on the Earth Federation’s Jaburo General HQ on November 30, U.C. 0079.Gund-zgok red art

Does that mean anything to you?  Me neither.  I normally wouldn’t be so lazy as to copy and paste like that but it’s Friday and I’ve had a long week and I’ve got a couple of drinks in me so I’m cutting a few corners.  I actually got a bunch of cool new toys in this week and I planned on reviewing at least one tonight but then I got into the booze and got lazy.  So instead I decided to review some toy that I already had pictures of ready to go on my computer and that I had very little to say about.  That way I can still feel like I accomplished something by posting this but I don’t have to waste a bunch of time taking pictures and relaying childhood memories like I usually do.Gund-Zgok red back

This toy is actually really cool and I wish I had more to say about it but I don’t.  It’s red.  It’s Japanese. It has a cycloptic eye. It has big feet. And it has interchangeable claws so you can display it with open claws or closed claws or, if you’re feeling wild, one of each.Gund-Zgok red claws

Anyway, I’m gonna go watch a movie, or maybe a concert on DVD which is one of my favorite things to do when I’m lazing around having a drink.  I have this same figure in blue so I’ll make sure to write a better review when I get around to reviewing that one.  Stay tuned for reviews of more 50th anniversary Joes, MOTU figures and my latest Marvel legends acquisition over the next few days.  Have a good weekend. 7 out of 10.Gund-Zgok red pair

About mike's collection

I'm a dude that collects toys and writes. I figured I'd combine my hobbies.

Posted on September 27, 2014, in Gundam and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

