LOOKER

MOTUC-Looker fullMASTERS OF THE UNIVERSE CLASSICS

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted a review so I thought I’d write up a quickie to help me get back into the habit.  Today’s figure is a Mike’s Collection original, I call her Looker.

I have more loose action figure accessories than I know what to do with.  I literally have bins full of extra weapons and knick knacks that came packaged with various figures.  My Masters of the Universe Classics accessory bin primarily consists of swords, shields, mystical objects, and extra heads.  One piece that stood out amongst those standard parts was an extra pair of legs; actually a woman’s entire lower half. The legs came packaged with the She-Ra character Mermista.  She’s a mermaid that can transform into a human so her action figure came with both a lower lady half and a fishy half.  I find the mermaid version much more interesting so thats how I chose to display her on my shelf.  That left me with these unused gams.

One of the extra heads I had laying around was a giant eyeball.  It originally came with the character Optic who included both an orange eye and a green eye.  I preferred the orange eye as Optic’s noggin so the green one went into the bin.MOTUC-Looker back

The peg that connects Mermista’s lower half to her torso is the same type of peg used to connect all MOTU figures’ heads.  It seemed a shame to let the legs go to waste (it’s half a figure…that’s like $20!) so I decided to build a freaky custom character. I have over a dozen heads to choose from but placing a random human head on the legs looked pretty weird so after some trial and error I went with the eyeball.  This combination is still very strange looking but not as strange as a He-Man head on those legs.  The end result makes for a bizarre creature that I can actually believe as an inhabitant of Eternia.

At first I named her Legs but then one day the name Looker donned on me and I knew it was gold.  It’s the perfect name for an eyeball with sexy legs and it’s in line with other goofy on-the-nose MOTU names.

I realize this figure is retarded but its also kind of fun and brings a little originality to my MOTU display.  4 out of 10.

About mike's collection

I'm a dude that collects toys and writes. I figured I'd combine my hobbies.

Posted on February 24, 2016, in Master's of the Universe and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. She needs a cape with a popped collar.

Leave a Reply

