Boss Fight Studio’s Vitruvian H.A.C.K.S.

BFS-shelf

In June 2014 I backed a kickstarter campaign to get some action figures made by Boss Fight Studio. I got an email from them this week stating that they’re about to ship the first half of my order.  Needless to say, I am stoked.

Boss Fight Studio is a group of toy designers and sculptors who have worked on toy lines like G.I. Joe, Marvel, and Star Wars and for the first time ever they were planning to produce their own original toy line called Vitruvian H.A.C.K.S.  The first series was to be based on characters from greek mythology. BFS’s goal was to raise $75,000 so that they could produce 4 high-quality action figures; 2 spartans and 2 gorgons. If they raised additional funds they would add additional figures to the campaign.

They raised $412,270 and that resulted in them being able to produce over 40 figures and I’m getting all of them; Spartans, Gorgons, Skeletons, and more.  This line looks like it’s going to be absolutely amazing. When I got the email I quickly went about clearing off a shelf in my man cave. Then  I hit up a pet store and picked up a bunch of aquarium pieces to add a little pizzaz to my display. Knowing they’re almost here has got my giddy with excitement.  I’ve been waiting nearly two years for these things and i’m sure they’ll be worth the wait.  Expect reviews as soon as they arrive.7f5510beef38bc8738e7775782dd0747_original 26bdedd2cf8723324cf1e97677610c78_original 28a9f06615e10d5659d50f25ba1aa32a_original 2560feb551f983f848ba877e2f4a9e4a_original afba88afe4f6fbfb1d7a3aca8abd6b69_original

About mike's collection

I'm a dude that collects toys and writes. I figured I'd combine my hobbies.

Posted on February 26, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I wasn’t able to contribute during the kickstarter unfortunately, but once the pre orders were listed I got in and ordered a few, I can’t wait til they arrive after the backers rightly get their figures first. It’s going to be awesome.

Leave a Reply

